6 Responses

  1. Keirt says:

    A boys I know is blonde,English and loves football.

    • Keirt says:

      I’m not sure if this is one, I don’t understand expanded noun phrase.

      • cjlovis says:

        That’s OK, that’s why we practise.
        This is a noun that has been expanded by placing words after it.
        In your sentence it would be ….’A boy I know…’ You could say ‘A boy that I know’….. ‘that’ is a relative pronoun but it’s fine to leave it out. Well done. Hope this helps.

  2. Emma says:

    The old, black steam train went down the track

    • cjlovis says:

      Well done, you have written a great expanded noun phrase but yours puts words before the noun. Can you see which way the tape measure is pulled out?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *